Menu – Middle Easter Finger Food

I had to feed a crowd so I went with all finger food.  All round a very successful menu.  Clearly not altogether middle eastern but the flavours worked together so I ran with it…

to begin…

kicking it up a notch…

  • Sarde in Saor
    pan-fried butterflied sardines with lemon, pinenuts and currants…
    for the real foodies! really lovely… suprised me that some of the not-as-adventurous eaters liked it
  • Goat Cheese and Polenta Cakes
    absolute crackerjack winner… I thought it would be a safe dish but it surprised me… really good!
  • Panzanella Tarts
    flavoursome… and easy…

something substantial…

dessert…

Leave a Reply

